Navigation

User login

CAPTCHA
Are you able to fill this out? You should not be able to.

TALX Webinar to Highlight Impact of 2012 Unemployment Tax Policies

ST. LOUIS (February 2, 2012) –
WHO:
TALX, provider of Equifax Workforce Solutions and a leader in human resource, payroll and tax-related services
 
WHAT:
Will present a complimentary webinar, “Unemployment Tax Briefing 2012″ to help employers understand the potential impact of recent unemployment tax increases and legislation.
 
WHEN:
Wednesday, February 8, 2012
11:00 a.m. ET (10:00 a.m. CT; 9:00 a.m. MT; 8:00 a.m. PT)
 
Thursday, February 9, 2012
3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. PT)
 
WHERE:
Registration details are available at:
http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=399409&s=1&k=27CCF679EDBE7ECF9F557F1E494946EB
 
DETAILS:
In light of a still struggling economy, the unemployment insurance system is under pressure to pay back Title XII loans and increase trust fund solvency. Although Congress has passed an extension of unemployment benefits through February 29, 2012, it remains unclear whether further extensions will continue through the end of 2012. With great uncertainty surrounding what congressional actions (if any) will be taken to offer employers relief from FUTA credit reductions and Title XII interest assessments, it also remains to be seen what steps will be taken to bring the unemployment insurance system back into balance.
 
Due to these costly and uncertain circumstances, states are taking action to increase unemployment taxes, with increases expected to affect employers over the next five to ten years. Now more than ever, it is crucial that employers understand the impact of potential legislation, plan for significant tax increases and identify potential tax savings opportunities to effectively manage unemployment costs.
 
During this complimentary “Unemployment Tax Briefing,” TALX Unemployment Cost Management experts will address these issues and explain what they mean for employers. Attendees will learn about the implications of federal decisions, the specific state legislative changes that impact employers, and some unemployment cost management strategies employers can take to reduce rising taxes.
 
Payroll, HR and tax personnel who are concerned about the impact of associated legislative activity and want to learn how they can better manage rising unemployment tax costs are encouraged to attend this hour-long educational session. Members of the American Payroll Association and Certified Payroll Professionals are eligible for RCH credits.
 
This complimentary educational session is part of the ongoing series of webinars presented by TALX.
 
About TALX
TALX, provider of Equifax Workforce Solutions, a leader in human resource, tax and payroll-related services, is based in St. Louis. TALX holds a leadership position in automated employment and income verification as well as unemployment cost management. TALX provides over 9,000 clients, including three-fourths of Fortune 500 companies, with Web-based services focused in three employment-related areas: hiring, pay reporting and compliance. Hiring services include talent assessments, onboarding, and tax credits and incentives. Pay reporting services include garnishments, paperless pay and W-2 management. Compliance services include employment and income verifications through The Work Number, unemployment cost management and I-9 management. For more information about TALX, visit www.talx.com.
 
About Equifax
Equifax is a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions, providing businesses of all sizes and consumers with information they can trust. We organize and assimilate data on more than 500 million consumers and 81 million businesses worldwide, and use advanced analytics and proprietary technology to create and deliver customized insights that enrich both the performance of businesses and the lives of consumers.
 
Headquartered in Atlanta, Equifax operates or has investments in 17 countries and is a member of Standard & Poor’s (S&P) 500® Index.  Its common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) under the symbol EFX. For more information, please visit www.equifax.com.